SBH on Youtube! . . . Finally!

So, The Science of Black Hair is turning TWO this year and I figured that it’s time to ramp things up a bit!  After much deliberation, it finally happened.  I finally stepped from behind my Macbook and onto the screen, lol.

And ladies, I have to tell ya– it’s so much easier to just… write… especially when you are shy like I am! If you knew me, you’d know that I dont. do. this.  I just don’t!  But I realize that so many of you are visual, and so many things are easier to understand off the page.  So I took the plunge!  Check it out!

.  . . The Give Away!

To celebrate, we are going to be doing a Youtube subscriber giveaway!  Subscribe to the channel, comment on the video and tell us what you hope to learn from the channel. Simple! We will select ten of you to receive one of our limited edition books– a special cosmetology edition that you won’t find anywhere else. =D  We’ll have 9 US winners, and one will be international.

I am still trying to learn my way around Youtube, and it’s kind of that feeling that you’re late to the party and you’re way underdressed, lol– but I’m here! Better late than never, right?  Soo, let me know what you think and definitely subscribe!

Comments

  1. So happy for the YouTube channel.

  2. Eternally Grateful says:

    Congratulations Audry! I’m excited to join your channel on the YT. I’m Trishsmom on Youtube, so look for me. I’ve certainly benefitted from your knowledge over the last two years. That was right around the time I started learning to care for my natural hair. God bless!!

  3. Sumayah says:

    This is great!! The book taught me so much. I gain so many clients from mastering hair regimens. Audrey your the best!

  4. Thank you so much guys! It really means so much!
    I’m a bit nervous about it, but we are gonna make it happen!

  5. K. Edwards says:

    Wait…what is the channel on YT? Just putting in the Science of Black Hair…too many things come up.

  6. K. Edwards says:

    Never mind! found it…

  7. Looks like I started subscribing to this blog at a particularly advantageous period! I subscribed to this blog a few days ago and I subscribed to the new You Tube Channel a few minutes ago. I look forward to Audrey helping to clear the fog of my confusion (LOL). Seriously!

  8. Anonymous says:

    SBH is the most informative book I’ve read. I practically love the information on how to look after my son’s hair. I purchased a copy for my sister, (well it was mine, she borrowed it permanently) just need to get another for myself. Thank you for sharing

  9. Anonymous says:

    Great! I’ve been natural for a while and I have no idea how to take care of it..just trial and error so far. This you tube channel will be great!

  10. Great! I’ve been natural for a while and I have no idea how to take care of my hair. All this while it’s been trial and error, growth and massive hair losses. I think this channel will be of great help to me 🙂

  11. Anonymous says:

    Wonderful! I don’t mind reading but I am a visual person too. Looking forward to your videos. Hair care is important to me.

Tell Us What You Think!

